summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/git-shortlog
blob: 107c895df39a9a26ac5eb30f0d45d9e46dc4caaf (plain)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
#!/usr/bin/perl -w
 
use strict;
 
#
# Even with git, we don't always have name translations.
# So have an email->real name table to translate the
# (hopefully few) missing names
#
my %mailmap = (
	'R.Marek@sh.cvut.cz' => 'Rudolf Marek',
	'Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de' => 'Ralf Wildenhues',
	'aherrman@de.ibm.com' => 'Andreas Herrmann',
	'akpm@osdl.org' => 'Andrew Morton',
	'andrew.vasquez@qlogic.com' => 'Andrew Vasquez',
	'aquynh@gmail.com' => 'Nguyen Anh Quynh',
	'axboe@suse.de' => 'Jens Axboe',
	'blaisorblade@yahoo.it' => 'Paolo \'Blaisorblade\' Giarrusso',
	'bunk@stusta.de' => 'Adrian Bunk',
	'domen@coderock.org' => 'Domen Puncer',
	'dougg@torque.net' => 'Douglas Gilbert',
	'dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org' => 'David Woodhouse',
	'ecashin@coraid.com' => 'Ed L Cashin',
	'felix@derklecks.de' => 'Felix Moeller',
	'fzago@systemfabricworks.com' => 'Frank Zago',
	'gregkh@suse.de' => 'Greg Kroah-Hartman',
	'hch@lst.de' => 'Christoph Hellwig',
	'htejun@gmail.com' => 'Tejun Heo',
	'jejb@mulgrave.(none)' => 'James Bottomley',
	'jejb@titanic.il.steeleye.com' => 'James Bottomley',
	'jgarzik@pretzel.yyz.us' => 'Jeff Garzik',
	'johnpol@2ka.mipt.ru' => 'Evgeniy Polyakov',
	'kay.sievers@vrfy.org' => 'Kay Sievers',
	'minyard@acm.org' => 'Corey Minyard',
	'mshah@teja.com' => 'Mitesh shah',
	'pj@ludd.ltu.se' => 'Peter A Jonsson',
	'rmps@joel.ist.utl.pt' => 'Rui Saraiva',
	'santtu.hyrkko@gmail.com' => 'Santtu Hyrkk',
	'simon@thekelleys.org.uk' => 'Simon Kelley',
	'ssant@in.ibm.com' => 'Sachin P Sant',
	'terra@gnome.org' => 'Morten Welinder',
	'tony.luck@intel.com' => 'Tony Luck',
	'welinder@anemone.rentec.com' => 'Morten Welinder',
	'welinder@darter.rentec.com' => 'Morten Welinder',
	'welinder@troll.com' => 'Morten Welinder',
);
 
my (%map);
my $pstate = 1;
my $n_records = 0;
my $n_output = 0;
 
 
sub shortlog_entry($$) {
	my ($name, $desc) = @_;
	my $key = $name;
 
	$desc =~ s#/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/#/.../#g;
	$desc =~ s#\[PATCH\] ##g;
 
	# store description in array, in email->{desc list} map
	if (exists $map{$key}) {
		# grab ref
		my $obj = $map{$key};
 
		# add desc to array
		push(@$obj, $desc);
	} else {
		# create new array, containing 1 item
		my @arr = ($desc);
 
		# store ref to array
		$map{$key} = \@arr;
	}
}
 
# sort comparison function
sub by_name($$) {
	my ($a, $b) = @_;
 
	uc($a) cmp uc($b);
}
 
sub shortlog_output {
	my ($obj, $key, $desc);
 
	foreach $key (sort by_name keys %map) {
		# output author
		printf "%s:\n", $key;
 
		# output author's 1-line summaries
		$obj = $map{$key};
		foreach $desc (reverse @$obj) {
			print "  $desc\n";
			$n_output++;
		}
 
		# blank line separating author from next author
		print "\n";
	}
}
 
sub changelog_input {
	my ($author, $desc);
 
	while (<>) {
		# get author and email
		if ($pstate == 1) {
			my ($email);
 
			next unless /^Author: (.*)<(.*)>.*$/;
 
			$n_records++;
 
			$author = $1;
			$email = $2;
			$desc = undef;
 
			# trim trailing whitespace.
			# why doesn't chomp work?
			while ($author && ($author =~ /\s$/)) {
				chop $author;
			}
 
			# cset author fixups
			if (exists $mailmap{$email}) {
				$author = $mailmap{$email};
			} elsif (exists $mailmap{$author}) {
				$author = $mailmap{$author};
			} elsif ((!$author) || ($author eq "")) {
				$author = $email;
			}
 
			$pstate++;
		}
 
		# skip to blank line
		elsif ($pstate == 2) {
			next unless /^\s*$/;
			$pstate++;
		}
 
		# skip to non-blank line
		elsif ($pstate == 3) {
			next unless /^\s*(\S.*)$/;
 
			# skip lines that are obviously not
			# a 1-line cset description
			next if /^\s*From: /;
 
			chomp;
			$desc = $1;
 
			&shortlog_entry($author, $desc);
 
			$pstate = 1;
		}
 
		else {
			die "invalid parse state $pstate";
		}
	}
}
 
sub finalize {
	#print "\n$n_records records parsed.\n";
 
	if ($n_records != $n_output) {
		die "parse error: input records != output records\n";
	}
}
 
&changelog_input;
&shortlog_output;
&finalize;
exit(0);