summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
-rw-r--r--.mailmap1
-rw-r--r--Documentation/RelNotes/2.0.3.txt17
-rw-r--r--Documentation/git.txt5
3 files changed, 21 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index 2edbeb5..8aefb5a 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -204,6 +204,7 @@ Seth Falcon <seth@userprimary.net> <sfalcon@fhcrc.org>
Shawn O. Pearce <spearce@spearce.org>
Simon Hausmann <hausmann@kde.org> <simon@lst.de>
Simon Hausmann <hausmann@kde.org> <shausman@trolltech.com>
+Stefan Beller <stefanbeller@gmail.com> <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Stefan Naewe <stefan.naewe@gmail.com> <stefan.naewe@atlas-elektronik.com>
Stefan Naewe <stefan.naewe@gmail.com> <stefan.naewe@googlemail.com>
Stefan Sperling <stsp@elego.de> <stsp@stsp.name>
diff --git a/Documentation/RelNotes/2.0.3.txt b/Documentation/RelNotes/2.0.3.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..4047b46
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/RelNotes/2.0.3.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+Git v2.0.3 Release Notes
+========================
+
+ * An ancient rewrite passed a wrong pointer to a curl library
+ function in a rarely used code path.
+
+ * "filter-branch" left an empty single-parent commit that results when
+ all parents of a merge commit gets mapped to the same commit, even
+ under "--prune-empty".
+
+ * "log --show-signature" incorrectly decided the color to paint a
+ mergetag that was and was not correctly validated.
+
+ * "log --show-signature" did not pay attention to "--graph" option.
+
+Also a lot of fixes to the tests and some updates to the docs are
+included.
diff --git a/Documentation/git.txt b/Documentation/git.txt
index 05857c9..a0f1ede 100644
--- a/Documentation/git.txt
+++ b/Documentation/git.txt
@@ -43,9 +43,10 @@ unreleased) version of Git, that is available from the 'master'
branch of the `git.git` repository.
Documentation for older releases are available here:
-* link:v2.0.2/git.html[documentation for release 2.0.2]
+* link:v2.0.3/git.html[documentation for release 2.0.3]
* release notes for
+ link:RelNotes/2.0.3.txt[2.0.3],
link:RelNotes/2.0.2.txt[2.0.2],
link:RelNotes/2.0.1.txt[2.0.1],
link:RelNotes/2.0.0.txt[2.0.0].
@@ -1067,7 +1068,7 @@ Authors
-------
Git was started by Linus Torvalds, and is currently maintained by Junio
C Hamano. Numerous contributions have come from the Git mailing list
-<git@vger.kernel.org>. http://www.ohloh.net/p/git/contributors/summary
+<git@vger.kernel.org>. http://www.openhub.net/p/git/contributors/summary
gives you a more complete list of contributors.
If you have a clone of git.git itself, the