summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/git-shortlog.perl
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>2005-09-08 00:26:23 (GMT)
committerJunio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>2005-09-08 00:45:20 (GMT)
commit215a7ad1ef790467a4cd3f0dcffbd6e5f04c38f7 (patch)
tree6bc7aa4f652d0ef49108d9e30a7ea7fbf8e44639 /git-shortlog.perl
parent99977bd5fdeabbd0608a70e9411c243007ec4ea2 (diff)
downloadgit-215a7ad1ef790467a4cd3f0dcffbd6e5f04c38f7.zip
git-215a7ad1ef790467a4cd3f0dcffbd6e5f04c38f7.tar.gz
git-215a7ad1ef790467a4cd3f0dcffbd6e5f04c38f7.tar.bz2
Big tool rename.
As promised, this is the "big tool rename" patch. The primary differences since 0.99.6 are: (1) git-*-script are no more. The commands installed do not have any such suffix so users do not have to remember if something is implemented as a shell script or not. (2) Many command names with 'cache' in them are renamed with 'index' if that is what they mean. There are backward compatibility symblic links so that you and Porcelains can keep using the old names, but the backward compatibility support is expected to be removed in the near future. Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <junkio@cox.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'git-shortlog.perl')
-rwxr-xr-xgit-shortlog.perl177
1 files changed, 177 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/git-shortlog.perl b/git-shortlog.perl
new file mode 100755
index 0000000..107c895
--- /dev/null
+++ b/git-shortlog.perl
@@ -0,0 +1,177 @@
+#!/usr/bin/perl -w
+
+use strict;
+
+#
+# Even with git, we don't always have name translations.
+# So have an email->real name table to translate the
+# (hopefully few) missing names
+#
+my %mailmap = (
+ 'R.Marek@sh.cvut.cz' => 'Rudolf Marek',
+ 'Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de' => 'Ralf Wildenhues',
+ 'aherrman@de.ibm.com' => 'Andreas Herrmann',
+ 'akpm@osdl.org' => 'Andrew Morton',
+ 'andrew.vasquez@qlogic.com' => 'Andrew Vasquez',
+ 'aquynh@gmail.com' => 'Nguyen Anh Quynh',
+ 'axboe@suse.de' => 'Jens Axboe',
+ 'blaisorblade@yahoo.it' => 'Paolo \'Blaisorblade\' Giarrusso',
+ 'bunk@stusta.de' => 'Adrian Bunk',
+ 'domen@coderock.org' => 'Domen Puncer',
+ 'dougg@torque.net' => 'Douglas Gilbert',
+ 'dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org' => 'David Woodhouse',
+ 'ecashin@coraid.com' => 'Ed L Cashin',
+ 'felix@derklecks.de' => 'Felix Moeller',
+ 'fzago@systemfabricworks.com' => 'Frank Zago',
+ 'gregkh@suse.de' => 'Greg Kroah-Hartman',
+ 'hch@lst.de' => 'Christoph Hellwig',
+ 'htejun@gmail.com' => 'Tejun Heo',
+ 'jejb@mulgrave.(none)' => 'James Bottomley',
+ 'jejb@titanic.il.steeleye.com' => 'James Bottomley',
+ 'jgarzik@pretzel.yyz.us' => 'Jeff Garzik',
+ 'johnpol@2ka.mipt.ru' => 'Evgeniy Polyakov',
+ 'kay.sievers@vrfy.org' => 'Kay Sievers',
+ 'minyard@acm.org' => 'Corey Minyard',
+ 'mshah@teja.com' => 'Mitesh shah',
+ 'pj@ludd.ltu.se' => 'Peter A Jonsson',
+ 'rmps@joel.ist.utl.pt' => 'Rui Saraiva',
+ 'santtu.hyrkko@gmail.com' => 'Santtu Hyrkkö',
+ 'simon@thekelleys.org.uk' => 'Simon Kelley',
+ 'ssant@in.ibm.com' => 'Sachin P Sant',
+ 'terra@gnome.org' => 'Morten Welinder',
+ 'tony.luck@intel.com' => 'Tony Luck',
+ 'welinder@anemone.rentec.com' => 'Morten Welinder',
+ 'welinder@darter.rentec.com' => 'Morten Welinder',
+ 'welinder@troll.com' => 'Morten Welinder',
+);
+
+my (%map);
+my $pstate = 1;
+my $n_records = 0;
+my $n_output = 0;
+
+
+sub shortlog_entry($$) {
+ my ($name, $desc) = @_;
+ my $key = $name;
+
+ $desc =~ s#/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/#/.../#g;
+ $desc =~ s#\[PATCH\] ##g;
+
+ # store description in array, in email->{desc list} map
+ if (exists $map{$key}) {
+ # grab ref
+ my $obj = $map{$key};
+
+ # add desc to array
+ push(@$obj, $desc);
+ } else {
+ # create new array, containing 1 item
+ my @arr = ($desc);
+
+ # store ref to array
+ $map{$key} = \@arr;
+ }
+}
+
+# sort comparison function
+sub by_name($$) {
+ my ($a, $b) = @_;
+
+ uc($a) cmp uc($b);
+}
+
+sub shortlog_output {
+ my ($obj, $key, $desc);
+
+ foreach $key (sort by_name keys %map) {
+ # output author
+ printf "%s:\n", $key;
+
+ # output author's 1-line summaries
+ $obj = $map{$key};
+ foreach $desc (reverse @$obj) {
+ print " $desc\n";
+ $n_output++;
+ }
+
+ # blank line separating author from next author
+ print "\n";
+ }
+}
+
+sub changelog_input {
+ my ($author, $desc);
+
+ while (<>) {
+ # get author and email
+ if ($pstate == 1) {
+ my ($email);
+
+ next unless /^Author: (.*)<(.*)>.*$/;
+
+ $n_records++;
+
+ $author = $1;
+ $email = $2;
+ $desc = undef;
+
+ # trim trailing whitespace.
+ # why doesn't chomp work?
+ while ($author && ($author =~ /\s$/)) {
+ chop $author;
+ }
+
+ # cset author fixups
+ if (exists $mailmap{$email}) {
+ $author = $mailmap{$email};
+ } elsif (exists $mailmap{$author}) {
+ $author = $mailmap{$author};
+ } elsif ((!$author) || ($author eq "")) {
+ $author = $email;
+ }
+
+ $pstate++;
+ }
+
+ # skip to blank line
+ elsif ($pstate == 2) {
+ next unless /^\s*$/;
+ $pstate++;
+ }
+
+ # skip to non-blank line
+ elsif ($pstate == 3) {
+ next unless /^\s*(\S.*)$/;
+
+ # skip lines that are obviously not
+ # a 1-line cset description
+ next if /^\s*From: /;
+
+ chomp;
+ $desc = $1;
+
+ &shortlog_entry($author, $desc);
+
+ $pstate = 1;
+ }
+
+ else {
+ die "invalid parse state $pstate";
+ }
+ }
+}
+
+sub finalize {
+ #print "\n$n_records records parsed.\n";
+
+ if ($n_records != $n_output) {
+ die "parse error: input records != output records\n";
+ }
+}
+
+&changelog_input;
+&shortlog_output;
+&finalize;
+exit(0);
+