summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/builtin/index-pack.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHuynh Khoi Nguyen Nguyen <Huynh-Khoi-Nguyen.Nguyen@ensimag.imag.fr>2012-06-22 09:03:26 (GMT)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>2012-06-25 16:06:15 (GMT)
commit0e8593dc5b812df00400347e88f5707225fe831e (patch)
tree68be684a7a46815589337e28743371b3c862288c /builtin/index-pack.c
parent684e40f657ae004d60dfa833567bec4a409d78f9 (diff)
downloadgit-0e8593dc5b812df00400347e88f5707225fe831e.zip
git-0e8593dc5b812df00400347e88f5707225fe831e.tar.gz
git-0e8593dc5b812df00400347e88f5707225fe831e.tar.bz2
config: write to $XDG_CONFIG_HOME/git/config file when appropriate
Teach git to write to $XDG_CONFIG_HOME/git/config if - it already exists, - $HOME/.gitconfig file doesn't, and - The --global option is used. Otherwise, write to $HOME/.gitconfig when the --global option is given, as before. If the user doesn't create $XDG_CONFIG_HOME/git/config, there is absolutely no change. Users can use this new file only if they want. If $XDG_CONFIG_HOME is either not set or empty, $HOME/.config/git/config will be used. Advice for users who often come back to an old version of Git: you shouldn't create this file. Signed-off-by: Huynh Khoi Nguyen Nguyen <Huynh-Khoi-Nguyen.Nguyen@ensimag.imag.fr> Signed-off-by: Valentin Duperray <Valentin.Duperray@ensimag.imag.fr> Signed-off-by: Franck Jonas <Franck.Jonas@ensimag.imag.fr> Signed-off-by: Lucien Kong <Lucien.Kong@ensimag.imag.fr> Signed-off-by: Thomas Nguy <Thomas.Nguy@ensimag.imag.fr> Signed-off-by: Matthieu Moy <Matthieu.Moy@imag.fr> Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'builtin/index-pack.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions