summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/.mailmap
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com>2018-09-24 17:39:02 (GMT)
committerJunio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>2018-09-25 22:10:18 (GMT)
commit255eb03edf6ebf7ce2de5994d3662e0ce7243b32 (patch)
tree96e4fa7a536815bcce236bf42377775a88974ab5 /.mailmap
parent53f9a3e157dbbc901a02ac2c73346d375e24978c (diff)
downloadgit-255eb03edf6ebf7ce2de5994d3662e0ce7243b32.zip
git-255eb03edf6ebf7ce2de5994d3662e0ce7243b32.tar.gz
git-255eb03edf6ebf7ce2de5994d3662e0ce7243b32.tar.bz2
mailmap: consistently normalize brian m. carlson's name
v2.18.0-rc0~70^2 (mailmap: update brian m. carlson's email address, 2018-05-08) changed the mailmap to map sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx -> brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net> instead of sandals@crustytoothpaste.net -> brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx> That means the mapping Brian M. Carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx> -> brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net> is redundant, so we can remove it. More importantly, it means that the identity "Brian M. Carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net>" used in some commits is not normalized any more. Add a mapping for it. Noticed while updating Debian's Git packaging, which uses "git shortlog --no-merges" to produce a list of changes in each version, grouped by author's (normalized) name. Signed-off-by: Jonathan Nieder <jrnieder@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>
Diffstat (limited to '.mailmap')
-rw-r--r--.mailmap2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index df7cf63..b28eeeb 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -25,7 +25,7 @@ Ben Walton <bdwalton@gmail.com> <bwalton@artsci.utoronto.ca>
Benoit Sigoure <tsunanet@gmail.com> <tsuna@lrde.epita.fr>
Bernt Hansen <bernt@norang.ca> <bernt@alumni.uwaterloo.ca>
Brandon Casey <drafnel@gmail.com> <casey@nrlssc.navy.mil>
-brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net> Brian M. Carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx>
+brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net>
brian m. carlson <sandals@crustytoothpaste.net> <sandals@crustytoothpaste.ath.cx>
Bryan Larsen <bryan@larsen.st> <bryan.larsen@gmail.com>
Bryan Larsen <bryan@larsen.st> <bryanlarsen@yahoo.com>